Excellent News About The Grass

Greenwich Park near Maze Hill GateI must confess that, since moving here to Greenwich, I’ve been a bit concerned about the state of the grass in the park. I know we can’t really do much about such a long dry spell, but… it really has been looking a bit parched. So, it was good to see that the people behind the Royal Parks – I suppose that would be the Queen – have had the common sense to fence off large areas in order to let things grow back a bit. I know it looks pretty awful at the moment, and certainly there seemed to be a lot of people complaining when I was in there earlier, but, in the long term, I’m sure we’ll all appreciate what they’ve done, especially once the rain finally comes.

Leave a Reply

